noobdenver.blogg.se

Powershell script to install msi software
Powershell script to install msi software






  1. #Powershell script to install msi software how to
  2. #Powershell script to install msi software update

Ultimately I only wanted the final version of MIR installed on each client. After deploying all of these versions of MIR, I was left looking for a solution that would enable me to quickly clean-up the client installs. My lab’s a mix of both x86 and 圆4 operating systems (OS). This testing involved deploying several updates to my lab’s clients. I was product testing Monitor Information Reporting (MIR) which is now a part of Enhansoft Reporting. Outside of that, pick the one you like the best and use it! Background I can hear some of you saying, “Which script is better?” The answer depends, in my opinion, on your understanding of VBScript and PowerShell. You can force a hardware inventory cycle to occur afterwards! You must check out Jason’s script on his blog site. The funny part is that Jason eventually told me about his script and showed me one very cool feature. I needed to learn more about PowerShell, so I never looked for a VBScript and never saw Jason’s post. When I was originally looking for scripts, it had to be PowerShell or nothing. There is a long inside joke between us about VBScript vs PowerShell, but I won’t bore you with it here. I corrected this problem, so now both EXE and MSI files are uninstalled.īefore getting to that, though, I should tell you that my friend Jason Sandys already had a VBScript to do exactly what I was looking for last year. Previously, if the uninstalled application was an EXE file (and not a MSI file) the PowerShell script would fail because the hard code would only allow MSI files to uninstall. The new script includes a delta inventory and there is now an option to force a full SCCM hardware inventory.

powershell script to install msi software

#Powershell script to install msi software update

Eventually I decided to update my original script and the post about using PowerShell to uninstall applications.

#Powershell script to install msi software how to

Long story short, I couldn’t find one, so I ended up putting one together! Since the original post was published, I received a number of questions about how to force a delta or a full SCCM hardware inventory after the applications were uninstalled. Last year I told you about how I needed a script that would detect all versions of an application on a computer and uninstall each version one at a time. Using PowerShell to Uninstall Applications with Hardware Inventory








Powershell script to install msi software